Maryland State Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

The basic mission of the Maryland State Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped is to provide comprehensive library services to the eligible blind and physically handicapped residents of the State of Maryland.

Our vision is to provide innovative and quality services to meet the needs and expectations of our patrons.


Magazines on Digital Cartridge
Magazines on Digital Cartridge


NLS Digital Talking Book Player and Cartridge
NLS Digital Talking Book Player and Cartridge

ALERT!!!

HealthCare.gov
Learn how the health care law affects you at HealthCare.gov, the official site of the Health Insurance Marketplace. See your health insurance choices.

MarylandHealthConnection.gov
Maryland Health Connection has a customer support center with a toll-free phone line and a team of trained and qualified representatives to answer your questions. Call 855.MHC(642).8572 or 855.MHC(642).8573 for TTY, Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Upcoming programs

2016

Ongoing
Adult Braille Classes – Library – 9:00 am-2:00 pm/weekdays by appointment Classes will be one hour in length. There will be no charge for class instruction or reading materials. Braille instructors are graduates of BISM's SAIL program (Seniors Achieving Independent Living). For further information or to apply, contact Ruth Sager, 410-737-2649, rsager@bism.org.

Wednesday July 13, 12:30pm
Book: Kindred, by Octavia Butler (DB 16072)

NOTE: THE LIBRARY will be closed on the following STATE HOLIDAYS AND Service Reduction Days:

2016
Monday, May 30
Friday, July 4
Monday, September 5
Monday, October 10
Tuesday, November 8
Friday, November 11
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Monday, December 26

 

Services

Library Catalog

Digital Talking Book Resources

Volunteer Opportunities

Publications

Maryland AskUsNow!

InfoEyes


Click here to download the Word 2003 viewer.

MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer | Copyright © 2003-2008 MSDE